By default, your computer is not configured for "always on" access. Permanently disable sharing by clicking "Exit" from the Splashtop drop-down menu. 

Enable or Disable Screen Sharing

To uninstall the program entirely, use the Uninstaller that comes with the Installer.

Step-by-step, if you prefer:

1. The installer link above will take you to a download page

2. Click the Download button, then copy the code in the purple box — you'll paste it in a moment

4. Find the installer in your downloads folder, and run it

5. Paste the code (Command-V) into the gray Splashtop window under Deployment

Just let us know if you have any difficulty.